How to Close out a Room(s)- Blackout

Step 1: Go into the Calendar tab on the PMS

Note: The calendar can be changed to a different time period via the drop down e.g. 1 week, 1 month, 1 year, etc.

Step 2: Select the ‘Override’ function that is align with the specific date & room

Step 3: Set the override status to ‘Blackout’, apply to whichever rooms and select a date or date range

Step 4: Press ‘Save’ and ensure the date(s) are visibly blacked out in the Calendar